Ballivor GP


Navan Road Club will host the Ballivor GP road race on Saturday 5th July. Sign-on will be open from 5:30pm in McLoughlins pub Ballivor, with racing due to start at 7pm. It is the usual 18km circuit, which will be covered 3 times, with the finish-line back in Ballivor outside McLoughlins pub on the main street. The circuit is mainly flat and with the race run on a handicapped basis it makes for some very fast racing.!!

Race organiser : Noel Clarke 087 2727801

Sean Nolan Meath GP 2014

The Sean Nolan Meath GP 2014 will be held on Sunday, 8th June 2014. The route is the usual circuit, which is also the same as the Cycleways Cup route.

There will separate races for
A1/A2 (3 laps, prizes for the 1st 8 + 3 unplaced A2)
A3 (2 laps, prizes for the 1st 8 + 3 unplaced juniors)
A4 (2 laps, prizes for the 1st 8 overall)
Ladies (2 laps, prizes for the 1st 6).

The start location for the senior races is on the N51 just outside Navan town at 1pm.

There will also be underage races from 11am on the Cannistown circuit.

Sign-on for all races (Senior and Underage) is at Simonstown GAA, on the Navan-Kingscourt Road. Click here for the map

Image Copyright John Quirke Photography